J Rocc feat. LMNO & Key Kool – L.A. Anthem

J.Rocc is back with a new full-length album A Wonderful Letter, out this Friday, 17 June on Stones Throw. Today he drops a video for the track “L.A. Anthem” ft. LMNO & Key Kool.

The video, which J Rocc created himself, compiles found footage of classic L.A. scenery and nostalgic clips from his hometown. Each clip corresponds with the lyrics of the song, underlining A Wonderful Letter’s story: the album is J.Rocc’s love letter to Los Angeles, and his dedication to a lifetime of L.A. music scenes.

J.Rocc and his crew the Beat Junkies have been a seminal force in the rise of instrumental hip-hop, and were among a handful of DJs who transformed the craft into an art form. All along the way J.Rocc has been making his own beats, and A Wonderful Letter is only his second full-length album.

A Wonderful Letter vinyl is available now from Stones Throw. The record will be released everywhere this Friday, June 17.


June 10 – Garage, Austin
June 17 – 529, Atlanta
June 18 – Sandaga 813, Dallas
June 19 – Elsewhere Rooftop, Brooklyn
June 24 – Lodge Room, Los Angeles


1. Welcome Everyone
2. L.A Anthem (ft. LMNO & Key Kool)
3. One
4. No Bad Drugs
5. Love & Dope (ft. MED)
6. The Changing World (ft. The Koreatown Oddity)
7. Keep On (Yeah)
8. Flawless (Raw) (ft. Frank Nitt)
9. Flawless (Smoothed Out) (ft. Budgie)
10. All I Wanna Do (Remix) (ft. Steve Arrington)
11. Commercial Break
12. Pajama Party (ft. The Egyptian Lover)
13. Go!
14. Dancing With The Best
15. The End (N.T.P)

Leave a Reply

Back to top button